School Board

A School Council (Board) is a legally formed body that, in partnership with the principal, is given powers to set and monitor the key directions of a school. It is the major governing body of the school and oversees the school's performance.

The Department of Education provides extensive information about School Boards on there website.  You may find it of interest to access this by using the following URL/

Members of the Eden Hill Primary School, School Board

  • Chair – Andrew Hayes
  • Secretary – Julie Barker
  • Principal – Janet Wood
  • Community Member – Andy Hunyh
  • Elected Staff Members – Fiona Austin, Talietha Walshe
  • Elected Parent Members – Stephen Bakes, Brad Spencer

Meeting Minutes - 13th March 2018